Quick Answer: How Do I Deactivate My Fitbit Account?

How do I restart my Fitbit account?

Press the button on your charging cable 3 times within a few seconds, briefly pausing between presses.

The button is on the end of the charging cable that is plugged into your computer.

When you see the Fitbit logo and the tracker vibrates, this means the tracker has restarted..

Can I give my old Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, it is possible; a few mnths ago I passed my FitBit on to a friend. … Go to the Fitbit app logged in as the owner of the device in question. 2. Tap on the Account button on the main page.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge HR to factory settings?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…To factory reset your tracker:Attach the charging cable to your tracker and plug the other end into a USB port.Press and hold the button for approximately two seconds and without letting go of the button: … Let go of the button and hold it down again.More items…

How do I reset my Fitbit app on my iPhone?

My tracker won’t sync, what do I do?Make sure your tracker’s battery is charged. … Close the Fitbit app and then open it again. … Turn off Bluetooth, then on again, and then open the Fitbit app. … Try turning your iPhone off and on again. … Uninstall and re-install the Fitbit app. … Try resetting your tracker.

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings. For devices not listed below, your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

How do I delete a day on my Fitbit?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the Log tab.Click Activities.Hover your cursor over the activity you want to delete, and click the trash icon.

How do I factory reset my Fitbit app?

Open the Settings app. Find and select Clear User Data. When prompted, hold the screen for three seconds then release it. A vibration will indicate that the factory reset has been performed.

Can I have 2 Fitbits on my account?

Sync Multiple Devices to Your Fitbit Account with Multi-Tracker Support. Thanks to Multi-Tracker Support you can now have one tracker for daily wear and another for your workouts. … Update your Fitbit app. Select “Set Up a New Fitbit Device” from the Account tab in the Fitbit mobile app or Fitbit Connect.

How do you cancel your Fitbit premium account?

If you subscribed using an Android deviceOpen up the Google Play app.Tap on the hamburger icon and then select the Google account that is subscribed to Fitbit. … Select Fitbit to open the “Manage subscription” window.Choose “Cancel subscription” and confirm to end your membership.

Does fitbit reset steps each day?

The Fitbit resets itself each day at midnight. … All features should automatically reset at midnight.

How do I remove an email account from my Fitbit?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?Fitbit app. Tap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Manage Data. Tap Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.fitbit.com dashboard. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon. > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.

What happens when you delete Fitbit account?

After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your account from the Fitbit app or using the Fitbit web page.

Can I remove steps from Fitbit?

How do I delete steps and floors in the Fitbit app? Tap the Today tab . On the Exercise tile , tap the + icon > Log or Log Previous. … Make sure the exercise details overlap with the time period your device logged the unwanted steps or floors.

How long does it take to delete a Fitbit account?

It may take up to 90 days to delete all of your personal info, like the data recorded by your Fitbit device and other data stored in our backup systems.

How do you delete step entry on global challenge?

How do I delete my data?Log in to your Global Challenge account via the website.Click on “Data Retrieval & Consent” at the bottom of the page.Select “Delete my data”Click “Continue”When you click “Continue” an important prompt will appear, reminding you that this option will de-identify your data, so it cannot be associated with you.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to factory settings?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•